Yale for Graduate School!

Last night, I learned that I had been admitted to the Master of Arts in Religion degree program at Yale Divinity School (YDS). Specifically, I was accepted into YDS’s M.A.R. degree concentration in Black Religion in the African Diaspora. I’m extremely surprised, humbled and thankful for the decision made by Yale Divinity School’s Admissions Committee. Immediately after I received this good news, I thanked God and then contacted some of my friends, family, and mentors about my acceptance. However, I could not celebrate long. I still have a significant amount of work ahead of me. Shortly after making a few phone calls and sending out several text messages, I rushed back to my thesis project. I really want to produce a solid thesis. I’m just so passionate about this.

Yet, I sincerely want to thank everyone at Bates that has and continues to be so wonderful to me for their love and kindness throughout my time here.  I love Bates and my acceptance into YDS would not have been possible without the folks here. I’m currently in operation graduation mode! I want to finish strong. Please wish me good luck!

Talk to you later! Thanks everyone!

Yours in the struggle, I am

Brother Phillips

Published in: on March 12, 2010 at 5:50 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://brotherphillips.wordpress.com/2010/03/12/yale-for-graduate-school/trackback/

