SENIOR THESIS COMPLETED

People, I completed my thesis last Monday! It was the most arduous task that I have ever undergone. I gave up many weekend festivities, woke up early, and stayed up long evenings to complete the project. It was an intellectually stimulating and quite rewarding process. When I turned in my thesis, there were several staff, faculty, and administrators present to congratulate me on my accomplishment. They then fed me! YESS! That was very nice of them.

In the history lounge with my thesis adviser Professor Hilmar Jensen and his other thesis advisee putting the final touches on the thesis at 2:00am on a Saturday morning...photographer Phyllis Graber Jensen of Bates College

There are a number of people that I could thank for helping me complete this project, but I’m most especially grateful to my thesis adviser Dr. Hilmar Jensen, Czerny Brasuell of Multicultural Affairs, and my sister for assisting me throughout the entire thesis process. I dedicated my thesis to the three women who have most impacted my life: my mother, my sister, and my deceased grandmother!

Yours in the struggle, I am

 Brother Phillips

  

Published in: on April 5, 2010 at 3:29 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://brotherphillips.wordpress.com/2010/04/05/senior-thesis-completed/trackback/

